GSB Team

Please meet our team of highly qualified and motivated teachers and administrators. We are very much looking forward to building this school with the support and enthusiasm of such a fine group of  educators!

 

kathrinKathrin Nagle
Founder/Head of School, German School Brooklyn
knagle@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Kathrin ..

 

FullSizeRender (1)

Muriel Plag
Founder/Educational Consultant, German School Brooklyn
Executive Officer for Global Education, Schulexpert
plag@schulexpert.de

More about Muriel ..

SonjaEinoedterPortrait
Sonja Einoedter
Co-Founder, German School Brooklyn
Head of Administration
office@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

 

chandryoptChandry Abreu
Grade 1 deputy class teacher, Grades K/1 English Grade 1 Social Studies
cabreu@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Chandry ..

 
bacan-smLena Bacan
Grade 2 class teacher, Sachkunde/Ethik/German
lbacan@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Lena ..
 

melissaMelissa Bourgeois
Head of Lower School, Head of English Department
mbourgeois@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Melissa ..

 
lexi-webLexi Brandfon
Grade 2 English/Social Studies/Math in English
lbrandfon@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Lexi…
 

image1Chantal Burkhardt
Grades 3/4 Math in German
cburkhardt@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Chantal…
 

justine-optJustine Cefalu
Grade 3 deputy class teacher, Grades K-5 Science, Grade 1 Math, Grade 3 English/Social Studies/Math in English
jcefalu@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Justine…
 
jens-music-opt
Jens Ellerhold
Jens Ellerhold, Grades K-5 Music
jellerhold@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Jens…
 
SimonFuetterer-e1422808950542Simon Fuetterer
Teacher, Theater
simon@galli.de

Artistic Director the Galli Theater NY
 

Kerstin Haakenson
Head of Education, Head of German Department
khaakenson@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Kerstin…

 
Britta Husack Foto screenshot 09012017Britta Husack
Director of Advancement
bhusack@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Britta ..

 
petraPetra Kaserer
Grade 2 deputy class teacher, Grade 2 German/Math
pkaserer@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Petra ..

 
jana-optJana Kosancic
Kindergarten teacher, Grades K-5 Physical Education
jkosancic@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Jana ..

 
jens-optJens van Laak
Grade 5 deputy class teacher, Grade 5 Biology/Geography/Ethik,
Grades 4/5 Math in English
jvanlaak@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Jens….
 
loefke-newAndrea Loefke
Grades 2-5 Art
aloefke@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Andrea….

 
andreina-optAndreina Mayobre
Grades 3-5 Spanish
amayobre@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Andreina….

 
philippe-optPhilippe Sainvil
Grades 1-5 Physical Education
psainvil@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Philippe…

 
tanja-optTanja Schubert
Kindergarten class teacher, Grade 1 Art teacher
tschubert@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Tanja…

 
henrikeHendrike Stark
Director of Admissions
hstark@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Hendrike…

 
noraNora Stephens
Grades 1-5 Dance/Yoga
nstephens@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Nora…

 
juliaJulia Stratmann
Director of Marketing
jstratmann@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Julia …

 
wenzeloptKathleen Wenzel
Kindergarten class teacher
kwenzel@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Kathleen …

 
LisaLisa Wernli
Grade 1 class teacher, Math/German/Sachkunde
lwernli@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Lisa …

 
IrishYambaoIrish Yambao
Health Coordinator
iyambao@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Irish …