GSB Team

Please meet our team of highly qualified and motivated teachers and administrators. We are very much looking forward to building this school with the support and enthusiasm of such a fine group of  educators!

 

kathrinKathrin Nagle
Founder/Head of School, German School Brooklyn
knagle@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Kathrin ..

 
 

FullSizeRender (1)

Muriel Plag
Founder/Educational Consultant, German School Brooklyn
Executive Officer for Global Education, Schulexpert
plag@schulexpert.de

More about Muriel ..

 
Kerstin Haakenson
Principal, Head of German Department
khaakenson@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Kerstin…

 

melissaMelissa Bourgeois
Head of School Development, Head of English Department
Grade 6 deputy class teacher, Grades 5 & 6 English & Social Studies
mbourgeois@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Melissa ..

 
Sonja Einoedter
Co-Founder, German School Brooklyn
Head of Administration
office@germanschoolbrooklyn.org
admissions@germanschoolbrooklyn.org
transportation@germanschoolbrooklyn.org
 

henrikeHendrike Stark
Director of Finances and HR
hstark@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Hendrike…

 

juliaJulia Stratmann
Director of Marketing
jstratmann@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Julia …

 

Britta Husack Foto screenshot 09012017Britta Husack
Director of Advancement
bhusack@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Britta ..

 

bacan-smLena Bacan
Director of Operations
lbacan@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Lena ..

 

noraNora Stephens
Grades 2-6 Dance/Yoga, Director of Arts and Performances
nstephens@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Nora…

 

jens-optJens van Laak
Grade 6 class teacher, Grades 4,5 & 6 Mathematics, Grades 6 Ethik, Head of Mathematics Department, Middle School Coordinator
jvanlaak@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Jens….

 
philippe-optPhilippe Sainvil
Grades K-6 Physical Education
psainvil@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Philippe…

 

IrishYambaoIrish Yambao
Health Coordinator
iyambao@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Irish …

 

jana-optJana Kosancic
Kindergarten class teacher, Coordinator Kindergarten
jkosancic@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Jana ..

 

amelieAmelie Goldman
Support Staff
agoldman@germanschoolbrooklyn.org
attendance@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Amelie…

 
flora-pic-optFlorentine Schreiber
Social Emotional Coach
fschreiber@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Florentine…

 

oourania-optOurania Adani
Deputy class teacher, Kindergarten, Art 1+2
oadani@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Ourania ..

 

justine-optJustine Cefalu
Grade 4 deputy class teacher, Grade 4 English/Social Studies/Science/Math, Grades 5&6 Science
jcefalu@germanschoolbrooklyn.org
More about Justine…

 

jens-music-optJens Ellerhold
Grades K-6 Music, Grade 2 Sachkunde
jellerhold@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Jens…

 

SimonFuetterer-e1422808950542Simon Fuetterer
Teacher, Theater
simon@galli.de

Artistic Director the Galli Theater NY

 

justina-optJustyna Grabowska
Grade 1 assistant teacher
jgrabowska@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Justyna…

 

henning-optChristin Henning
Kindergarten deputy class teacher
chenning@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Christin ..

 

janemariehutcheson-optJane Marie Hutcheson
Grade 2 deputy class teacher, English/Social Studies/Science/Math
jhutcheson@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Jane Marie ..

 

briannaBrianna Jensen
Grade 1 deputy class teacher, English/Social Studies/Science/Math
bjensen@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Brianna ..

 

imageFranziska Lingel
Grade 5 class teacher, grade 5 & 6 German/Biology Grade 5 Ethik, Grade 6 History
flingel@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Franziska….

 
loefke-newAndrea Loefke
Grades 3-6 Art
aloefke@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Andrea….

 
andreina-optAndreina Mayobre
Grades 3-6 Spanish
amayobre@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Andreina….

 

nina-optNina Niklas
Grade 3 deputy class teacher German/Math/Sachkunde/Ethik
nniklas@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Nina….

 

sarah-optSarah Sesin
Grade 1 class teacher, Math/German/Ethik
ssesin@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Sarah…

 

amy-optAmy Stiegler
Kindergarten English
astiegler@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Amy…

 

avani-optAvani Tandon
Grade 3 class teacher, English/Social Studies/Science/Math
atandon@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Avani …

 

wenzeloptKathleen Wenzel
Kindergarten class teacher
kwenzel@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Kathleen …

 

IMG_2060Miriam Werner-Schmolling
Grade 1 Sachkunde
mwernerschmolling@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Miriam …

 

LisaLisa Wernli
Grade 2 class teacher, Math/German/Ethik
lwernli@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Lisa …