GSB Team

Please meet our team of highly qualified and motivated teachers and administrators. We are very much looking forward to building this school with the support and enthusiasm of such a fine group of  educators!

 

kathrinKathrin Nagle
Founder/Head of School, German School Brooklyn
knagle@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Kathrin ..

 

FullSizeRender (1)

Muriel Plag
Founder/Educational Consultant, German School Brooklyn
Executive Officer for Global Education, Schulexpert
plag@schulexpert.de

More about Muriel ..

SonjaEinoedterPortrait
Sonja Einoedter
Co-Founder, German School Brooklyn
Head of Administration
office@germanschoolbrooklyn.org
admissions@germanschoolbrooklyn.org
transportation@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

 

oourania-optOurania Adani
Deputy class teacher, Kindergarten, Art 1+2
oadani@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Ourania ..

 

bacan-smLena Bacan
Director of Operations
lbacan@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Lena ..

 

melissaMelissa Bourgeois
Head of School Development, Head of English Department
Grade 6 deputy class teacher, Grades 5 & 6 English & Social Studies
mbourgeois@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Melissa ..

 
justine-optJustine Cefalu
Grade 4 deputy class teacher, Grade 4 English/Social Studies/Science/Math, Grades 5&6 Science
jcefalu@germanschoolbrooklyn.org
More about Justine…

 

jens-music-optJens Ellerhold
Grades K-6 Music, Grade 2 Sachkunde
jellerhold@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Jens…

 

SimonFuetterer-e1422808950542Simon Fuetterer
Teacher, Theater
simon@galli.de

Artistic Director the Galli Theater NY

 

amelieAmelie Goldman
Support Staff
agoldman@germanschoolbrooklyn.org
attendance@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Amelie…

 
justina-optJustyna Grabowska
Grade 1 assistant teacher
jgrabowska@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Justyna…

 

Kerstin Haakenson
Principal, Head of German Department
khaakenson@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Kerstin…

 

henning-optChristine Henning
Kindergarten deputy class teacher
chenning@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Christine ..

 

Britta Husack Foto screenshot 09012017Britta Husack
Director of Advancement
bhusack@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Britta ..

 

janemariehutcheson-optJane Marie Hutcheson
Grade 2 deputy class teacher, English/Social Studies/Science/Math
jhutcheson@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Jane Marie ..

 

briannaBrianna Jensen
Grade 1 deputy class teacher, English/Social Studies/Science/Math
bjensen@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Brianna ..

 

jana-optJana Kosancic
Kindergarten class teacher, Coordinator Kindergarten
jkosancic@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Jana ..

 

jens-optJens van Laak
Grade 6 class teacher, Grades 4,5 & 6 Mathematics, Grades 6 Ethik, Head of Mathematics Department, Middle School Coordinator
jvanlaak@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Jens….

 
imageFranziska Lingel
Grade 5 class teacher, grade 5 & 6 German/Biology Grade 5 Ethik, Grade 6 History
flingel@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Franziska….

 
loefke-newAndrea Loefke
Grades 3-6 Art
aloefke@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Andrea….

 
andreina-optAndreina Mayobre
Grades 3-6 Spanish
amayobre@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Andreina….

 

nina-optNina Niklas
Grade 3 deputy class teacher German/Math/Sachkunde/Ethik
nniklas@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Nina….

 

philippe-optPhilippe Sainvil
Grades K-6 Physical Education
psainvil@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Philippe…

 

flora-pic-optFlorentine Schreiber
Social Emotional Coach
fschreiber@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Florentine…

 

sarah-optSarah Sesin
Grade 1 class teacher, Math/German/Ethik
ssesin@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Sarah…

 

henrikeHendrike Stark
Director of Finances and HR
hstark@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Hendrike…

 

noraNora Stephens
Grades 2-6 Dance/Yoga, Director of Arts and Performances
nstephens@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Nora…

 

amy-optAmy Stiegler
Kindergarten English
astiegler@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Amy…

 

juliaJulia Stratmann
Director of Marketing
jstratmann@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Julia …

 

avani-optAvani Tandon
Grade 3 class teacher, English/Social Studies/Science/Math
atandon@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Avani …

 

wenzeloptKathleen Wenzel
Kindergarten class teacher
kwenzel@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Kathleen …

 

IMG_2060Miriam Werner-Schmolling
Grade 1 Sachkunde
mwernerschmolling@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Miriam …

 

LisaLisa Wernli
Grade 2 class teacher, Math/German/Ethik
lwernli@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Lisa …

 

IrishYambaoIrish Yambao
Health Coordinator
iyambao@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Irish …