GSB Team

Please meet our team of highly qualified and motivated teachers and administrators. We are very much looking forward to building this school with the support and enthusiasm of such a fine group of  educators!
 

SCHOOL MANAGEMENT TEAM

kathrinKathrin Nagle
Head Of School, School Founder
knagle@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Kathrin ..

 

FullSizeRender (1)

Muriel Plag
Head of German Department,  School Founder
Executive Officer for Global Education, Schulexpert
plag@schulexpert.de

More about Muriel ..

 
Kerstin Haakenson
Principal
khaakenson@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Kerstin…

 

melissaMelissa Bourgeois
Head of School Development, Head of English Department
Grade 7 English and Social Studies Teacher
mbourgeois@germanschoolbrooklyn.org
More about Melissa ..

 

Sonja Einoedter
Head of Administration, School Co-founder
office@germanschoolbrooklyn.org
admissions@germanschoolbrooklyn.org
transportation@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

 

Julia&LumiJulia Stratmann
Director of Marketing
Communication & Programming
jstratmann@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Julia …

 

Administration

henrikeHendrike Stark
Director of Finances and HR
hstark@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Hendrike…

 

Lena Bacan~2Lena Bacan
Director of Operations
lbacan@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Lena ..

 

IrishYambaoIrish Yambao
Health Coordinator
iyambao@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Irish …

 

amelieAmelie Goldman
Community Liaison, Head of the Sports Department
Administrative Support, Marketing
Grade 1-7 Physical Education Teacher
agoldman@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Amelie…

Selen Yucel
Support Staff
syucel@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

 

Faculty

jens-optJens van Laak
Middle School Coordinator, Head of Math Department, Educational Support and Mentor for Interns
Grade 7 Class Teacher, Grades 5-7 Math Teacher
jvanlaak@germanschoolbrooklyn.org
More about Jens….
 

janaJana Kosancic
Kindergarten Coordinator 
Kindergarten Class Teacher
jkosancic@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Jana ..
 

flora-pic-optFlorentine Schreiber
Social Emotional Coach
fschreiber@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Florentine…

 

oourania-optOurania Adani
Kindergarten Deputy Class Teacher, Grade 1-2 Art Teacher
oadani@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Ourania ..

 

sabineSabine Deinhardt
Grade 3 Class Teacher | German
sdeinhardt@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Sabine…

 

jens-music-optJens Ellerhold
Grades K-6 Music Teacher, Grade 2 Sachkunde Teacher | German
jellerhold@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Jens…

 

SimonFuetterer-e1422808950542Simon Fuetterer
Theater Teacher
simon@galli.de

Artistic Director the Galli Theater NY

 

justina-optJustyna Grabowska
Grade 1 Assistant Teacher
jgrabowska@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Justyna…

 

YvonneHaussmann.PhotoYvonne Haussmann
Grade 1 Class Teacher | German
yhaussmann@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Yvonne ..

 

henning-optChristin Henning
Kindergarten Class Teacher
chenning@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Christin ..

 

janeJane Marie Hutcheson
Grade 3 Class Teacher  | English
jhutcheson@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Jane Marie ..

 

briannaBrianna Jensen
Grade 2 Class Teacher | English
bjensen@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Brianna ..

 

briannaSasha King
Grade 5 and 6 Class Teacher | English, Math in English, Social Studies, and Science Teacher
sking@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Sasha….
 

lealYne Leal
Grades 3-7 Spanish Teacher
yleal@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Yne….

 

imageFranziska Lingel
Grade 5 Class Teacher, Grade 5 & 6 German and Biology, Grade 5 Ethik, Grade 6 History
flingel@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Franziska….
 

andreaAndrea Loefke
Grades 3-6 Art Teacher
aloefke@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Andrea….

 

nina-optNina Niklas
Grade 3 Deputy Class Teacher | German, Math, Sachkunde, Ethik Teacher
nniklas@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Nina….

 
sarah rSarah Roussel
Grade 4 Class Teacher | English
sroussel@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Sarah…

 

e0fdd3bd-e901-4055-87d0-4d54098578a1Thomas Schiffers
Grade 5 Class Teacher, German, Biology, History, Ethik
Grade 7 Teacher Geschichte, Biology, Physik
tschiffers@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Thomas…
 

maxMaximilian Shire
Kindergarten Music Teacher, After School
mshire@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Max…

 

sarahSarah Sesin
Class Teacher Grade 2 | German
ssesin@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Sarah…

 

noraNora Stephens
Director of Arts and Performances
Grades 2-6 Dance/Yoga Teacher
nstephens@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Nora…

 

amy-optAmy Stiegler
Kindergarten English Teacher, ELL
astiegler@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Amy…

 

wenzeloptKathleen Wenzel
Kindergarten Class Teacher
kwenzel@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Kathleen …

 

LisaLisa Wernli
Kindergarten Class Teacher, After School Yoga
lwernli@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Lisa …

 

ericaErica Wickman
Grade 1 Class Teacher, English
ewickman@germanschoolbrooklyn.org

More about Erica …